Advent activity tree

30 Nov

After seeing many advent activity ideas on pinterest I decided I’d try it out myself this year. I thought that it would be good to have planned activities to make myself a bit more organised this year.

image

Many of the activities are craft projects such as making Christmas cards, gift tags, calendars etc. I’ve also listed Christmas parties that I know we’ll be attending and my daughters nativity play. Many of the other activities are the usual ones you see listed like decorate tree, watch Christmas film with popcorn, write letter to Father Christmas, see Christmas lights etc. Some activities that are specific to my family include decorate the church Christmas tree, church nativity service and family advent dinner. The monsters helped me to decorate a card for each day by potato printing a star on to each one.

image

I then numbered them and wrote the activity on the back. I got some twigs from the garden and spray painted them gold.

image

Hopefully I won’t find it too difficult to stick to doing each activity on the nominated day.

2 Responses to “Advent activity tree”

  1. Kendall December 1, 2012 at 1:01 am #

    Love it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Advent calendars « entertaining monsters - December 2, 2012

    [...] Firstly we have the advent activity tree. [...]

Please leave a comment, I love hearing from my readers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

