Star Father Christmas

5 Dec

Our latest activity on the advent activity tree was to make a Father Christmas decoration.

I had made something similar many years ago when I worked as a nursery nurse. I think that time round I had used a longer star and managed to fit in some buttons on his tummy. I had also cut out a belt which they stuck on. This time I let The Limpet draw most of the features as she has suddenly become very good at drawing.

image

I cut out a large star from red card and a semi circle in pink for the face. Once she had drawn the face on and stuck it down she then added a cotton wool beard and some more for the hat. She then finished it off with black gloves, boots and a belt.

image

2 Responses to “Star Father Christmas”

  1. pinkoddy December 5, 2012 at 11:30 pm #

    That’s really good and my youngest loves stars. Thanks for sharing.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Kid Holiday Craft: Santa Star « - December 11, 2012

    [...] saw this adorable project on Entertaining Monsters and knew we had to make one! The Wee One had lots of fun, from cutting out the star to drawing the [...]

Please leave a comment, I love hearing from my readers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

