Gruffalo paper bag craft

6 Feb

My daughter is currently Gruffalo mad so I had planned this activity in my head for a while. A few days ago she had run out of things to do and was saying “No” to everything I suggested. I then asked if she would like to make a Gruffalo and she very quickly said “Yes!”. Unfortunately I hadn’t actually got anything ready so I was frantically cutting and preparing as we went along.

I didn’t manage to get pictures of the making of him but it was very easy. I had originally planned to put eye holes in to turn him into a mask but didn’t have time and to be honest I don’t think she would have worn it anyway, although she has stuck it on her little brother a few times!

The main features to include are of course his terrible teeth, orange eyes, black tongue and a poisonous wart at the end of his nose.

2 Responses to “Gruffalo paper bag craft”

  1. Jude February 6, 2012 at 11:05 pm #

    That’s a very convincing Gruffalo you’ve got there!

  2. Sarah Baughman February 8, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

    My son absolutely LOVES the Gruffalo! Thanks for this post– we will definitely be doing this craft soon.

Please leave a comment, I love hearing from my readers

