Emotions sticking activity

8 Feb

My daughter is currently going through the terrible twos and is having the usual issues with frustration and independence. I’m fortunate that she doesn’t have screaming tantrums but she does burst into tears at the drop of a hat (quite literally!) So I thought I’d try and help her to understand her emotions a bit better and to learn how to communicate about them.
I went through some magazines that were going out for recycling and cut out faces of people looking either very happy or sad. Finding sad faces was quite tricky but I managed to find a few of children in tears from a parenting magazine. I divided a large piece of paper into two, one side for happy and the other for sad. Older children could sort more than two emotions but I felt that this was enough for my two year old.

Please leave a comment, I love hearing from my readers

