‘Stained glass’ butterflies

14 Feb

Before christmas all the supermarkets seemed to be having price wars on tins of chocolates, so we of course had to buy a couple. So what to do with all the left over wrappers?
We originally made some ‘stained glass’ stars for Christmas and they were so beautiful that they have only just been taken down. So I thought that some colourful butterflies might now look nice.
This was an easy activity for my 2 year old to do. I cut out the butterfly shape first and stuck it on to some sticky back plastic (contact paper). The Limpet then stuck the coloured sweet wrappers in all the gaps. I trimmed round the edge to tidy it all up and stuck them to the window.

2 Responses to “‘Stained glass’ butterflies”

  1. Cerys @ Rainy Day Mum February 15, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    This is a great activity we didn’t get any chocolate at christmas now I wish we had just to do some of the stained glass effect windows.

    Thank you for following my other blog Toddling into Madness today – I mostly write and blog over at Rainy Day Mum where it’s filled with activities, play and crafts that I do with my 2 little ones.

    • entertainingmonsters February 15, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

      Oh I’ve seen that blog, it’s lovely. You’ve got some great ideas.

Please leave a comment, I love hearing from my readers

