Spaghetti painting

12 Jul

I have a habit of cooking too much spaghetti and a very bad habit at then eating it all. Last night after once again cooking too much I decided to not dish it all up but leave some aside. The spare spaghetti made an ideal sensory painting experience.

image

The Limpet enjoyed the messy sensation and did put some of the paint covered spaghetti onto a sheet of paper. But I think for her, it was more about sensory play then creating a masterpiece.

image

This is her work of art.

image

And I wanted to join in the fun too, so here’s what I produced.

3 Responses to “Spaghetti painting”

  1. Oster's Mom July 12, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

    Cool idea!

  2. Hannah Harris July 14, 2012 at 8:27 am #

    Oooooh, we’ve played with coloured spaghetti before, but never painted with it! Great idea!

    • entertainingmonsters July 14, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

      Thanks, hope you have fun with it. I think you have some great ideas on your blog.

Please leave a comment, I love hearing from my readers

