Birthday T-shirt

6 Aug

My first born baby recently turned three, doesn’t time fly when you’re having fun?!

We were actually on holiday over her birthday so it was a bit different to normal birthday celebrations. But before we left I was determined to make her a birthday T-shirt with my new sewing skills. Unfortunately this was my first attempt at doing sewing in anything but a straight line. It turns out that a number 3 is incredibly curvy and was a bit of a challenge!

image

I first made one for my son’s birthday and love this new little birthday tradition.

I was inspired by these wonderful creations that are made by loving siblings on itstwoam. I’m too controlling to let the kids take over this activity just yet! But when they are older I think it’ll be a lot of fun.

2 Responses to “Birthday T-shirt”

  1. Cerys @ Rainy Day Mum August 7, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

    I love this tradition 🙂 – Just wondered if you had seen that we have set up a community for bloggers who write about their kids. Jamie (Hands on as we grow) and I would love for you to come and join us. You can register at http://www.bloggingwithkids.com/community and once in we’re building up a supportive community with blogging advice, collaborations and other activities would be great to have you join us.

    • entertainingmonsters August 8, 2012 at 7:37 pm #

      Thank you so much for the invite Cerys. I’ve just registered so will start exploring it soon.

Please leave a comment, I love hearing from my readers

