Rainbow sunshine toddler craft

29 Oct

My regular readers may have noticed my recent absence. Well, I haven’t actually been anywhere, I’ve just been busy with other things. One of the things that has been keeping me busy is my new role in charge of creative activities at our church toddler group.

I’m really enjoying the responsibility but organising activities for children aged between 0 and 4 is quite a challenge.

One of the first topics we did was the story of Noah’s Ark. For this activity we did a sunshine and rainbow. I tried it out initially with my own 1 and 3 year old and it went quite well although I had to help the 1 year old quite a lot.

image

image

The idea came from this post which I found via pinterest.

Here are a few of the ones made at toddlers.

image

3 Responses to “Rainbow sunshine toddler craft”

  1. Kendall November 4, 2012 at 1:23 am #

    Those are adorable!

  2. Maro's kindergarten March 28, 2013 at 1:05 pm #

    Hi! I wanted to let you know that I loved this craft and I have featured you on my new blog post about Spring weather crafts! You can see it here http://maros-kindergarten.blogspot.gr/2013/03/blog-post_28.html
    Have a nice day!

  3. Lauren June 12, 2013 at 2:28 am #

    The big goofy smile on the sunshine made my day!

Please leave a comment, I love hearing from my readers

